‘Notes’ Is the iPhone’s Killer App. Yes, Really.

Organize your present and lend a helping hand to your future

Max Phillips
Debugger

--

Photo: Brett Jordan/Unsplash

If I let you peek into my iPhone’s Notes app, you’d see a rough exercise plan I follow and ingredients for a recipe I made last week. There are random dates, article ideas, passwords for mystery accounts, books, a failed weekly schedule, and potential holiday destinations for a time when we can travel again. If my phone had a soul, it would be the Notes app. Like my brain, it is a scattering of thoughts, loose organization, and aspirations.

It isn’t complete chaos, however. Despite being loosely structured, it brings balance to my life. Here’s how I use the Notes app to provide satisfaction and clarity to everyday life.

Have an ‘on-the-go’ to-do list

I prefer to handwrite to-do lists in my journal so I can put more detail into my tasks. When I sit down at my laptop for a day’s work, my journal is open, and I can tick off each task as it comes. There are times, however, when a journal isn’t handy.

On a busy day, priorities can change. As much as you try, you can’t plan out every minute of the day. You may be swiftly into your fourth to-do of the day, and you remember you need to buy milk. You get distracted, and your tasks begin to slip from…

--

--

Max Phillips
Debugger

My focus is on the intersectionality of nostalgia | Contact me for any Premium Ghostwriting services -> maxphillipswrites@gmail.com